Testimonials & Reviews

4.79/5

Edgewater Dental Group

General Dentistry & Implant Dentistry located in Edgewater, Chicago, IL

95 total reviews

Edgewater Dental Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 95 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Edgewater Dental Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Diana P.
Submitted 09/11/21
Edgewater Dental is by far the best dentist out there! They're always prompt to answer the phone and the receptionists are always so very kind and helpful. My dentist is also amazing! She and her team gave me a lot of my confidence back by helping fill multiple cavities I had, which a previous dentist failed to disclose to me. They were incredibly kind and patient, made me feel comfortable and were very accomdating with scheduling appointments. I always recommend Edgewater Dental to my friends in Chicago because they're that amazing. I could write a novel about how amazing they are. You won't be disappointed with their service. They even took me in on a Saturday after I accidentally pulled out one of my fillings the night before flossing, leaving a hole in my mouth and me panicking not knowing what to do next, this interaction is what brought me to write this review because they saved me a lot of anxiety and came to my rescue. Thanks so much for everything Edgewater Dental!
Michael M.
Submitted 08/30/21
Gentle, super nice doctor and staff— thank you!
Tim B.
Submitted 08/20/21
Professional, explained steps that were involved in the visit. This is the first dental practice that doesn’t have dental hygienists, that I have gone to, the dentist herself does the cleaning. Very nice. Actually spending 20 minutes thoroughly cleaning my teeth. Much better than other practices where the dentist only spends 30 seconds examining your teeth. Already recommended services to two other people.
Christopher B.
Submitted 08/06/21
This practice and staff are amazing, especially Dr. Szekely. The attention and communication to patients is incredibly reassuring. Highly recommended!
Krystyna C.
Submitted 05/03/21
Dr Herman is my dentist for about a year. He did extraction of my broken tooth and implant to replace it, root canal on another one and crone. I am very happy with his treatment. Right now I am going to him with my 10 years old grandson.
Charlie M.
Submitted 03/26/21
As always, Dr. Hermann and his staff were friendly and punctual. I always like coming here.
Elizabeth D.
Submitted 03/13/21
I could not be happier with Dr. Soniya and the entire staff at Edgewater Dental!
William K.
Submitted 02/26/21
She’s amazing!
Carmen M.
Submitted 02/15/21
Everybody is very Professional & Friendly I will recommend Dr. Szilard Hermann, DMD to all my family & friends.
Bryony P.
Submitted 02/13/21
The doctor and his assistant were efficient and informative, and not prone to excessive chatter. I was in and out in under an hour. It was a very positive experience.
Elizabeth S.
Submitted 01/30/21
fine
Christo M.
Submitted 12/19/20
I've been doing various dental work from deep cleaning, whitening, and crowns and the people working there have been professional and kind. plus the work has been great and unlike any dental place I've been to with very up to date advance technology being used to do the best work possible. Dental work is worth its price when you know it is done well and over exceeds your expectations
Allison V.
Submitted 12/05/20
I like this place. Why? 1-The front desk employees greet with warmth, care patience, and direct communication. 2-The space is bright, airy, open, and clean, which is uplifting and comforting 3-The providers are gentle, efficient, caring, and willing to answer any and ALL questions, which I fully appreciate.
Kriengsilp P.
Submitted 10/27/20
Dr. Hermann is very good and caring. The staff is very professional.
Krystyna C.
Submitted 10/26/20
I am very satisfied with the treatment I received. Doctor Herman did excellent job with my root canal, crown and my implant is not finished yet but as far as now all looks great! I would definitely recommend this place to my friends.
Max V.
Submitted 09/26/20
The office was busy, however I had an appointment scheduled for weeks and still had to wait 40 minutes before I was seen.
Chelsea H.
Submitted 07/14/20
Dr. Hermann is amazing. I have pretty bad anxiety about going to the dentist and she's always really gentle and informative - I've been to her a few times and have always had a great experience! Highly recommend :)
Aaron C.
Submitted 06/27/20
The staff are always professional and incredibly friendly. My cleaning visit was thorough and quick. I would highly recommend Edgewater Dental!
Sharon M.
Submitted 06/11/20
Everyone was very friendly. All the current protocols were in place. The exam was excellent.
Abbigail S.
Submitted 05/27/20